No.H.12019/1/2019-VIG GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM VIGILANCE DEPARTMENT MIZORAM SECRETARIAT BUILDING MINECO:AIZAWL

Dated Aizawl, the 10th August, 2023

NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the powers conferred under sub-section (3) of section 4 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Act, 2014, the Selection Committee is pleased to constitute a Search Committee to prepare a panel of persons to be considered for appointment as Chairperson and Member (other than a Judicial Member) as follows:

1.	Pu Lalhuapzauva, MFAS (Rtd.), Bungkawn	- Chairperson
2.	Pu Ramhmangaiha Ralte, Ex-Chairman, MSSSB Dinthar	- Member Secretary
3.	Pu Lallungmuana, Former Vice-Principal, Pachhunga Univertsity College, Tuikhuahtlang	- Member
4.	Pu C.Zoramchhana, Addl.AG, Mizoram	- Member
5.	Rev.Dr.Lawmsanga, Professor, ATC	- Member
6.	Ms.Sheryl L.Vanchhawng, Chairman, Mizoram Rural Bank	- Member
7.	Pu Vanlalngaihsaka, IAS(Rtd.), Member, MPSC	- Member

Terms of Reference:

- 1. The Chairperson and the Members of the Search Committee shall hold office for a period of 2(two) years from the date of appointment and shall be eligible for reappointment. The Selection Committee may, where it is of the view that the continuance of a member of the Search committee is not expedient in the public interest, after giving him an opportunity of being heard, remove such member before the expiry of his term as per Rule 3 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2016.
- 2. A member of the Search Committee shall be entitled to a sitting fee of Rs.1500/-for each day for attending the meeting of the Search Committee as per sub-rule (1) of Rule 4 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2016.
- 3. A member of the Search Committee shall be entitled to a Travelling Allowance and daily allowance as are admissible to a Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram for attending the meeting of the Search Committee as per sub-rule (2) of Rule 4 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2016.

- 4. The Search Committee shall prepare a panel of persons of not less than 3 (three) and not more than 5 (five) each for the Chairperson and Member (other than a Judicial Member) to be considered by the Selection Committee for appointment of the Lokayukta.
- 5. The Search Committee may, for the purpose of short listing persons, devise its own procedure or lay down guidelines for evaluating persons for the purpose of empanelment as per sub-rule (2) of Rule 5 of the Mizoram Lokayukta Rules, 2016.
- 6. The Search Committee shall submit its recommendation to the Chief Minister & Chairman, Selection Committee by 26th of August, 2023.

Sd/-DONNIE

Additional Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Vigilance Department

Memo No. H.12019/1/2019-VIG Copy to:

Dated Aizawl, the 10th August, 2023

1. Secretary to Governor, Mizoram.

- 2. Commissioner & Secretary to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to Speaker/Ministers/Ministers of State/Deputy Speaker, Mizoram.
- 4. P.S. to Vice Chairman, State Planning Board/Government Deputy Chief Whip, Mizoram.
- 5. Sr.PPS to Chief Secretary, Mizoram.
- 6. P.S. to Principal Secretaries/Commissioners/Secretaries/Special Secretaries, Govt. of Mizoram.
- 7. Registrar General, Gauhati High Court, Guwahati
- 8. P.S. to Hon'ble Mr. Justice Michael Zothankhuma, Judge, Gauhati High Court.
- 9. Controller, Printing & Stationery, Govt. of Mizoram with 5(five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 10. Persons concerned.
- 11. Website Manager, Vigilance Department for uploading in the website.
- 12. Guard File.

(LALMUANPUII)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram Vigilance Department