Vigilance Department is one of the most important Department according to the Mizoram (Allocation of Business) Rules, 1987 which plays pivotal role to check assets of all Gazetted Officers. This Department is under the stable charge of Hon’ble Chief Minister. The Department is administratively headed by the Chief Secretary -cum-Chief Vigilance Officer right from its inception.

Existing incumbants in the organisation of Vigilance Department and its subordinate Office of ACB are as follows:

Adminstrative Heads of the Department :

1Minister of Vigilance Department.
Shri Lalnunmawia Chuaungo, IAS,

Chief Secretary-cum-Chief Vigilance Officer.

Ph- 0389 2322411, 2322429

 Executive Officers:


Smt. Zotluangpuii, MSSPh. 7085414900(M)

Under Secretary :
Smt. Lalmuanpuii, MSSPh : 9862311006 (M)

The following are officers and staff in the Department:

1Superintendent1Smt. Lalhruaikimi Ralte, MSSPh. 9463198723(M)

Smt. Zohlupuii Sailo, MSSPh. 9463159217 (M)

2Assistants1Shri James LalchhuanawmaPh. 9433196253 (M)

2Shri F. ZodinpuiaPh. 9862110547 (M)

3Smt C. LalremsangiPh. 8414882847 (M)

4Smt LaltlanlianiPh. 9774391080 (M)

3UDCs1Smt. R.RalzikiPh. 9856453822(M)

2Smt VanlungkhamiPh.9862379570 (M)

4LDCs1Smt. Lalthangpuii
 Ph. 9862077982 (M)

2Smt. H. LalthlamuaniPh. 9862368788(M)

3Smt. Lalhmingliani KhiangtePh. 8974931028 (M)

5Peons1Shri Rohmingliana TochawngPh.9615392898 (M)

2Smt. LalmuanpuiiPh.9612122767(M)

3Shri LianhminghluaPh. 8256917665 (M)

Subordinate Office :

The Anti Corruption Brach has been upgradate and redesinated as ‘Anti Corruption Bureau’ (ACB) headed by the Director and the following are the posts sanctioned for the establishment of Anti-Corruption Bureau, Mizoram.

SI.NoName of PostsNo. of Posts
1)Director (IGP Rank)-1
2)Superintendent of Police-1
3)Addl. Superintendent of Police-1
4)Law Officer (On contract basis)-1
5)Dy. Superintendent of Police-3
6)Inspector of Police-8
7)Sub-Inspector of Police-8
8)Asst. Sub-Inspector of Police-4
9)Head Constable of Police-5
10)Constable of Police-23
12)Inspector (Ministerial)-1
13)Sub-Inspector (Ministerial)-6
14)Sub-Inspector (Steno)-2
15)Asst. Sub-Inspector (Ministerial)-6
16)IV Grade-5